and so it begins

Posted: August 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

Right then, I’m mere hours away from starting with my new club. It’s a strange feeling, really. I’ve always been loyal to one club so I think there is where the confusion comes from. During my Dutch years, I only represented Utrecht. During university I donned the Spitfires colours and then moved to Cougars and have been there ever since.

So I suppose this is like changing jobs. You know you can do it, but you just need to learn to do it with new people. Reading that sentence back, it feels awfully pervy.

So my own anticipations? I’m expecting that the next month will be intense and that my legs will hurt like hell and that I will sustain a few bruises and that I will moan that my body hurts.

Like I said in the last post, I’m not at 100% fitness, but I have managed to claw some of the fitness back since then.

I will update again tomorrow with my first thoughts.

Leave a Reply

